Site Map

Cart
Golden Teachers
*for microscopy study only*
Golden Teachers
Click to enlarge image(s)
THESE SPORES ARE SOLD FOR MICROSCOPY USE ONLY. THEY ARE NOT INTENDED FOR CULTIVATION PURPOSES!!! NO SPORES TO CA, GA, or ID STATES. YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OF AGE AND YOU MUST AGREE 100% WITH OUR GENERAL DISCLAMER TO PURCHASE ANY OF THESE SPORES.
Very easy to grow with large yields and minimal aborts. Small to medium thickness with medium length fruit bodies. They grow in families of small to large clusters. Veil comes off easily from cap.

This strain is very fleshy, and not as hollow inside the stems as other strains. Good for the yield and quality oriented grower.

They enjoy pretty much any substrate. Enjoys casings and takes over quickly, and does great in cakes.

A very popular strain that has made it through-out the world several times, and is well know for it's will to grow with minimal efforts. They are also very beautiful and picture perfect. They are fast colonizers. Very domesticated.

*Cultivation of this species is illegal in the United States* 

Specifications
Available In: Nice'n Fat 20cc syringes
FOR AN EXPLANATION OF OUR 3 DIFFERENT TYPES OF SPORE SYRINGES PLEASE GO HERE: "New Moon" vs. "Old School" vs. "Deep Freeze"
Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average rating from 13 reviews: 4.8
Awesome service!Bought some syringes of GT's a few years ago from Earths Tongue, and loved how fast they colonized, and how potent they were. Amazing customer service, as well! Written by westley evan whitehair on Tue 30 Aug 2016 1:56:51 AM GMT
Oh! you guys!i love you i love the things you do i love all of this and all of that you have increaced my love for mycology tenfold thank you! Written by Erik M on Mon 11 Jan 2016 6:42:32 AM GMT
Great service!I got Golden Teacher, as well as Puerto Rican Angel. Both syringes were upgraded to the 'New moon' for me, the delivery was quick and in excellent condition, and he even threw in a hand-written 'thank you' - which I love from a customer service point of view! I didn't seem to get the alcohol pads like most people, but I don't even care. Best site for spores! Written by Kelsey on Wed 12 Aug 2015 4:18:16 PM GMT
Amazing results on a first try!!Any contamination i had in jars this mycelium just ate through. Super fast colonization. Everything went so well with some of the most amazing fruits with great potency. Earths Tongue are the best after ordering from a few others. The separate needle is a very nice touch, as is the sweet sticker! Thanks for the great work you guys do. Written by purrya on Tue 4 Aug 2015 4:48:56 AM GMT
Best site forever!This strain is by far my favorite! Ordered it about 3 4 times never had a problem ! Syringes always in great shape and have had great success. Awesome site quality products highly recommended. Written by Mark on Fri 10 Jul 2015 12:36:50 AM GMT
First tryIn Nov. 2014 I bought a full grow jar and incubation setup to try and cultivate golden teachers for the first time. The spores produced some very large fruits comparative to their small enclosed chamber with caps averaging 2.25inches in diameter. I'd love to retry these spores in a bulk casing method to see the potential monster caps that would grow. Written by Michael H on Fri 27 Mar 2015 6:54:36 PM GMT
Great producer with big fruitI ordered these ONE time they grew very well, but I didn't care for the anxiety that came with the viewing! A friend reported sightings of things coming out of the cabinets. But I think he has issues and takes too much. This was NOT the first time I have ordered from E T... They have always treated me well, and never had a problem. I like the piece of mind I get with the new moon syringe. I know they won't die in my mailbox before I get home... Written by Tommy two thumbs on Fri 6 Mar 2015 12:41:06 AM GMT
Best site for years now.My favorite strain easy and powerful. Syringes always top notch bigger then other stores ordered from ET 3 times now flawlessly. Written by Anthony on Thu 5 Mar 2015 11:58:53 PM GMT
My First Purchase and StrainThis was my first purchase 6 years ago and it did amazing with a friend ruining the 2nd flush while I was out of town it took about a month to colonize 20lbs of substrate but when it was done all I got was.....MONSTERS! very dark prints, easy to make Liquid Cultures with and has all the traits a Mycologist is after and it's one pof the most beautiful strains to work with. Written by Myco Man on Thu 5 Mar 2015 6:18:39 PM GMT
Best intro to mycologythese puppies are highly rhizomorphic, colonize fast, easy as can be in terms of hassle over contaminants. I had virtually zero aborts (meaning i didn't see any in the casing layer thru the jungle of caps that turned out to be 5 of the densest flushes per tub yet. unsure about what to get? no you're not. golden teachers Written by Hoosle on Sun 1 Mar 2015 11:44:08 PM GMT
AwesomeBest spores I've ever bought. Did not have any contaminants because of how great the new moon spore seringe is! Will never buy spores from anywhere else. Written by Kalli on Sun 1 Mar 2015 1:37:06 AM GMT
Great SporesThese spores turned out great for me in the New moon and old school syringes. I have been buying these for years and the old school seem to germinate better for me. The only problem I had was that the deep freeze syringe clumped up into a single blob and it was hard to get the spores separated. Not sure if this was because of my storage technique or because they were thawed out for too long. Written by Luke on Sat 28 Feb 2015 5:17:02 PM GMT
The Golden TeacherWorks well. Transparent or darkened syringe doesn't relate to the amount of spores in the solution. Take a cotton ball, soak it in alcohol, rub the top of your Tyvek covered Ball jar. Take a second sanitary pad, soak it in alcohol and push a syringe through it and the Tyvek. Than use a piece of tape or a glue gun to seal the hole left after the needle. Written by tarakan tarakanich on Sat 28 Feb 2015 4:18:19 PM GMT
Submit a Review...